SANDISFIELD CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

Regular Meeting Minutes

Date:	JUNE 28, 2022
Time:	7pm
Location:	Sandisfield OLD Town Hall

Call To Order

The meeting was called to order at 7:02PM

Roll Call

Board Member Attendance:

Paul Gaudette	Chair	• Present	C Absent
Clare English	Member	C Present	 Absent
Stephen Harasyko	Member	C Present	O Absent
Mary Turek	Member	x Present	Absent
Theresa Spohnholz	Member	Present	C Absent
	Member		

Other Attendees: Mike Kulig -

I. Accept Minutes from Previous Meeting

Motion: M. Turek Support: P. Gaudette *Ayes: 3* Nays: 0

2. Pay bills and peruse mail

T. Spohnholz presented bills and invoices. Accepted and approved.

3) RDA SARC Hammertown Road

Mary Turek and Paul Gaudette did a site visit. The proposed extension is only 10 feet with in the buffer zone. PB. Read description of project. This is an RDA so no need to inform abutters. Motion: M. Turek Negative 3

Support: P. Gaudette

Ayes – 3 Nays -0

4) NOI 133 63 East Hubbard Road Rackin

Discussed the removal of the shed on the far left. If the shed is removed, use of appropriate erosion controls between shed and pond will be done.

M. Turek – motion to approve with appropriate erosion controls

T. Spohnholz -seconded the motion.

Ayes 3 Nays 0

5) Permit Eyes Updates

a. Driveway permit - R. Morrison/SAMA

b. Driveway permit – 24 Hubbard Road

- c. R. Friedman-this has been signed off on
- d. Dreamaway Estates -waiting on Building Permit
- e. Proposed site visit in 3 weeks Dreamaway Estates

6) Cease and Desist Orders

- a) MAP 202-0-28 108 Sandisfield Road
- b) MAP 204-0-3 22 Sandisfield Road

7) Other Business Not Anticipated

a) Generic NOI for Town Highway Supervisor. Current NOI will expire on November 1, 2022. Conservation Commission will ask for extension before November 1, 2022.

7) Call for Adjournment

Meeting adjuourned at 8.15 Motion: T. Spohnholz Support: M. Turek

Ayes -3 Nays - 0

Minutes respectfully submitted,

Theresa M. Spohnholz

Board Secretary /Recording Secretary

August 16,2022

Date

Approved by the Board of Directors on August 16,2022

Chairman

Date